Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


These Four Walls LP

We Were Promised Jetpacks

Backorder We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Released Feb 18, 2022 Fat Cat

We Were Promised Jetpacks - These Four Walls

Add to Cart

Album Details

Available again in an all new repress, We Were Promised Jetpacks's youthful energy explodes thunderously as colossal choruses fall unfailingly into place. Every space is filled, tension bristling achingly in Thompson's vocal delivery as the rest of the band crashes around him with a perfect balance of force and harmony. The romanticism and accessibility of a pure pop sensibility is never hidden too deep. Both "Roll Up Your Sleeves" and lead-off single "Quiet Little Voices" capture this beautifully, immediately. The product of Ken and Jolyon Thomas's (Sigur Ros, Cocteau Twins, David Bowie etc.) studio mastery and Peter Katis's (Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, The National etc.) mixing, the recording of These Four Walls was almost entirely live, with only minimal overdubs, and the band members' collected passion and intuition is translated into a pure, precise form.


1 It's Thunder and It's Lightning
2 Ships with Holes Will Sink
3 Roll Up Your Sleeves
4 Conductor
5 Half Built House
6 This Is My House, This Is My Home
7 Quiet Little Voices
8 Moving Clocks Run Slow
9 Short Bursts
10 Keeping Warm
11 An Almighty Thud

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.