Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight (Deluxe Soundtrack) 2XLP

Various Artists

Backorder We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Released Dec 18, 2015 Third Man Records

Various Artists - Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight (Deluxe Soundtrack) 2XLP

Add to Cart

Album Details

Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features original compositions from world-renowned, award-winning Italian composer Ennio Morricone. While Tarantino is a lifelong fan of Morricone's work and has used his music in his past five films, this historic collaboration marks the first time Morricone has recorded original music specifically for one of Tarantino's films. It is also the first time Morricone has scored a Western film in nearly 50 years, since the release of The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. In The Hateful Eight, set years after the Civil War, a stagecoach hurtles through the wintry Wyoming landscape. The passengers, bounty hunter John Ruth (Kurt Russell) and his fugitive Daisy Domergue (Jennifer Jason Leigh), race towards the town of red rock where Ruth, known in these parts as "The Hangman," will bring Domergue to justice. Along the road, they encounter two strangers: Major Marquis Warren (Samuel L. Jackson), a black former Union soldier turned infamous bounty hunter, and Chris Mannix (Walton Goggins), a southern renegade who claims to be the town's new sheriff. Losing their lead on the blizzard, Ruth, Domergue, Warren and Mannix seek refuge at Minnie's haberdashery, a stagecoach stopover on a mountain pass. When they arrive at Minnie's, they are greeted not by the proprietor but by four unfamiliar faces. Bob (Demian Bichir), who's taking care of Minnie's while she's visiting her mother, is holed up with Oswaldo Mobray (Tim Roth), the hangman of red rock, cow-puncher Joe Gage (Michael Madsen), and Confederate general Sanford Smithers (Bruce Dern). As the storm overtakes the mountainside stopover, our eight travelers come to learn they may not make it to Red Rock after all...


Side A
L' Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone
Overture by Ennio Morricone
''Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue'' by Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Jennifer Jason Leigh
Narratore Letterario by Ennio Morricone
Apple Blossom by The White Stripes
''Frontier Justice'' by Tim Roth and Kurt Russell
L'Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock #2 by Ennio Morricone

Side B
Neve (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone
''This Here Is Daisy Domergue'' by Kurt Russell and Michael Madsen
Sei Cavalli by Ennio Morricone
Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna by Ennio Morricone
''Son of the Bloody Nigger Killer of Baton Rouge'' by Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern, and Samuel L. Jackson

Side C
Jim Jones at Botany Bay by Jennifer Jason Leigh featuring Kurt Russell
Neve #2 by Ennio Morricone
''Uncle Charlie's Stew'' by Samuel L. Jackson, Demian Bichir, and Walton Goggins
I Quattro Passeggeri by Ennio Morricone
La Musica Prima del Massacro by Ennio Morricone
L'Inferno Bianco (synth) by Ennio Morricone
The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray by Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, and Kurt Russell

Side D
Now You're All Alone by David Hess
Sangue e Neve by Ennio Morricone
L'Inferno Bianco (ottoni) by Ennio Morricone
Neve #3 by Ennio Morricone
Daisy's Speech by Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Michael Madsen
La Lettera di Lincoln (strumentale) by Ennio Morricone
La Lettera di Lincoln (con dialogo) by Ennio Morricone and Walton Goggins
There Won't Be Many Coming Home by Roy Orbison
La Puntura Della Morte by Ennio Morricone

Requires a Spotify© account. This is an auto generated widget from Spotify© using this product's information. This is intended for reference only and does not represent the track listing or content of this product.

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.