Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


The Suicide Squad (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP

Various Artists

In Stock Ships in 2-3 business days
Released Dec 3, 2021 Mondo

The Suicide Squad (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Add to Cart

Album Details

Mondo, in conjunction with Troll Court / WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the latest mix-tape masterpiece curated by writer/director James Gunn... The soundtrack for his superhero action-adventure film THE SUICIDE SQUAD.

"A movie to me is two things," Gunn says, "Picture and sound. It's how you put those two things together that help tell a story and hopefully move an audience. So, music is incredibly important!" THE SUICIDE SQUAD (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which Gunn calls his 'curated mix tape' matches the energy of a story about a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup, featuring everything from 50's swing (Louis Prima's 'Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley') to 80's punk rock (Jim Carroll Band's 'People Who Died') to modern Samba Pop and Brazillian Hip-Hop (Ceú's 'Samba Na Sola' and Drik Barbosa's 'Quem Tem Joga' respectively), alongside classics by Kansas, Pixies and Johnny Cash, alongside a handful of today's rising stars like grandson and Jessie Reyez; in addition to their own songs, the latter two even perform the duet "Rain" which was written specifically for the film. Combined, you have the next best thing to a curated playlist from the master of mix-tapes.


1 Folsom Prison Blues (Live at Folsom State Prison Folsomca - January 1968)" - Johnny Cash
2 People Who Died - the Jim Carroll Band
3 Sucker's Prayer - the Decemberists
4 Samba Na Sola - Céu
5 Whistle for the Choir - the Fratellis
6 Point of Know Return - Kansas
7 Sola - Jessie Reyez
8 Just a Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares for Me) - Medley - Louis Prima
9 Can't Sleep - K. Flay
10 Quem Tem Joga (Feat. Gloria Groove & Karol Conka) - Drik Barbosa
11 Rain - Grandson & Jessie Reyez
12 Hey - Pixies
13 So Busted - Culture Abuse
14 Oh No!!! - Grandson

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.