Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


Twin/Tone Extras LP

Soul Asylum

Low Stock (Only 2 Left) Ships in 2-3 business days
Released Feb 8, 2019 Omnivore Recordings

Soul Asylum - Twin/Tone Extras Vinyl LP

Add to Cart

Album Details

• New compilation featuring tracks from early Soul Asylum (then known as Loud Fast Rules) and select bonus tracks from the Soul Asylum CD reissues. • Includes alternate takes, demos, cassette-only compilation tracks and more. • Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski. Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, show they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy® for “Runaway Train.” This special compilation picks up select bonus tracks featured on the CD reissues of Soul Asylum’s Twin/Tone releases and is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winner and Omnivore Recordings co-founder, Cheryl Pawelski. This previously unissued, unique compilation reaches back for some of the earliest Soul Asylum recordings as Loud Fast Rules while also offering alternate versions of some well know songs. Twin/Tone Extras has been restored and mastered by Grammy®-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.


Black And Blue (Demo) [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
Cocktails (Demo) [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
Propaganda [Bonus Track] - By Loud Fast Rules
Bad Moon Rising [Bonus Track] - By Proud Crass Fools
Happy [Bonus Track] - By Proud Crass Fools
Long Way Home
Another World, Another Day (Alternate Version) [Bonus Track]
Swingin' [Bonus Track]
Can't Go Back (Alternate Version) [Bonus Track]
Catch Me If You Can [Bonus Track]
Song Of The Terrorist [Bonus Track]
To Go There [Bonus Track]
20 Year Itch [Bonus Track]
Lost In Your Face [Bonus Track]
Ramblin' Rose [Bonus Track]

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.