Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


The White Tape (Silver/White Splatter) LP


Pre Order Available May 7, 2021
Release date: May 7, 2021

Phish - The White Tape (Silver/White Splatter) LP

Pre Order Now

Vinyl Details

Limited Silver/ White Vinyl

Album Details

New 180g Silver/White splatter vinyl pressing. Soon after forming the band, "Phish" (aka The White Tape) was created from four-track recordings which the band and band members mixed, dubbed and circulated as a demo. It consists of an assortment of four-track recordings from 1984-1985 including four songs recorded by all the existing members of Phish as a band: Alumni Blues, AC/DC Bag, Slave To The Traffic Light and Dog Gone Dog (a/k/a Dog Log). The balance was recorded separately by the band members and blended together from 4-track cassettes to create the album as we know it. Trey has said The White Tape exemplifies, perhaps more than any other studio effort, the band's unbridled creative freedom of the day. In 1998, The White Tape was re-mastered from the 2-track cassette master. The original art for the cassette demo was created by Trey himself and was updated for release by artist Jim Pollock.


01 Alumni Blues
02 And So To Bed
03 You Enjoy Myself
04 AC/DC Bag
05 Fuck Your Face
06 The Divided Sky
07 Slave To The Traffic Light
08 Aftermath
09 Ingest
01 NO2
02 Fluff's Travels
03 Dog Gone Dog
04 He Ent To The Bog
05 Run Like An Antelope
06 Minkin
07 Letter to Jimmy Page

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.