Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!



Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording LP


In Stock Ships in 2-3 business days
Released Sep 17, 2013 Nonesuch

Soundtrack - Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording

Add to Cart

Album Details

Joel and Ethan Coen's wonderful new film is the kind of great work that cuts right through the noise."—The New York Times

"Audiences just heard a clean, hard crack: the Coen brothers hit one out of the park. The musical interludes are stunning."—The Guardian

"A great film by two American masters, the Coens have taken a real time and place and freely made it their own, drawing on actual persons and events for inspiration, but binding themselves only to their own bountiful imaginations. The result is playful and evocative. There is also the joy of the music itself, exquisitely arranged by T Bone Burnett and sung live on set by the actors themselves. The soundtrack is stupendous."—Variety

Nonesuch Records releases the soundtrack to Inside Llewyn Davis on November 11, 2013. Written and directed by Academy Award© winners Joel and Ethan Coen and produced by Scott Rudin and Joel and Ethan Coen, the film stars Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, Garrett Hedlund, and Justin Timberlake. T Bone Burnett, Joel Coen, and Ethan Coen produced the soundtrack, with Marcus Mumford as associate producer. The album includes 12 new recordings made especially for the film and soundtrack plus an existing recording by Dave Van Ronk. Also featured is a never-before-released version of Bob Dylan performing his song "Farewell," which was recorded during the sessions for his album The Times They Are A-Changin' and is available exclusively on this soundtrack.

Inside Llewyn Davis is the Coen brothers' fourth collaboration with the Grammy and Academy Award-winning Burnett; his soundtrack to their film O Brother, Where Art Thou? won five Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Producer of the Year. Inside Llewyn Davis recently won the Grand Prix at the Cannes International Film Festival and will be distributed by CBS Films in the U.S., where it receives its limited theatrical premiere on December 6. (Studio Canal is handling international distribution for Inside Llewyn Davis.)

Inside Llewyn Davis follows a week in the life of a young folk singer as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961. Llewyn Davis (Oscar Isaac) is at a crossroads. Guitar in tow, huddled against the unforgiving New York winter, he is struggling to make it as a musician against seemingly insurmountable obstacles—some of them of his own making. Living at the mercy of both friends and strangers, scaring up what work he can find, Davis' misadventures take him from the basket houses of the Village to an empty Chicago club—on an odyssey to audition for music mogul Bud Grossman—and back again. Brimming with music performed by Isaac and Justin Timberlake and Carey Mulligan, as well as Marcus Mumford and Punch Brothers, Inside Llewyn Davis—in the tradition of O Brother, Where Art Thou?—is infused with the transportive sound of another time and place.


Hang Me, Oh Hang Me – Oscar Isaac
Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) – Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford
The Last Thing on My Mind – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
Five Hundred Miles – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan, Stark Sands
Please Mr. Kennedy – Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver
Green, Green Rocky Road – Oscar Isaac
The Death of Queen Jane – Oscar Isaac
The Storms Are on the Ocean – Nancy Blake
The Shoals of Herring – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
The Auld Triangle – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Gabe Witcher
Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) – Oscar Isaac
Farewell – Bob Dylan
Green, Green Rocky Road – Dave Van Ronk

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.