Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


Above 2XLP

Mad Season

Backorder Ships within 1-2 weeks
Released Jun 4, 2013 Legacy

Mad Season - Above 2XLP

Add to Cart

Album Details

1995's Above is the lone album from the Seattle supergroup Mad Season featuring vocalist Layne Staley (Alice In Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), bassist John Baker Saunders, and drummer Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees). Screaming Trees vocalist Mark Lanegan and saxophonist Nalgas Sin Carne also make appearances here as well. Staley's haunting sincerity is supported masterfully by the group's beautiful melodies and inviting hooks throughout the 10-song set which offers fans just enough of what they have come to love about the members' respective groups to go along with something altogether different. Recorded at Bad Animals Studio in Seattle, WA with producer Brett Eliason, Above was certified gold on the strength of the popular singles "River of Deceit," "I Don't Know Anything" and "Long Gone Day." This expanded double 12" vinyl edition from Sony/Legacy includes the original album in its entirety as well as three songs from the band's unfinished second album with newly recorded vocals by Mark Lanegan, a previously unreleased instrumental, "Interlude," and a remixed version of Mad Season's cover of John Lennon's "I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier."


Wake Up
X-Ray Mind
River of Deceit
I'm Above
Artificial Red
Lifeless Dead
I Don't Know Anything

Long Gone Day
November Hotel
All Alone
Black Book of Fear
Slip Away
I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier

Requires a Spotify© account. This is an auto generated widget from Spotify© using this product's information. This is intended for reference only and does not represent the track listing or content of this product.

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.