Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy 6XLP

Howard Shore

Backorder Ships within 1-2 weeks
Released Nov 30, 2018 Rhino Records

Howard Shore - The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy 6XLP vinyl

Add to Cart

Album Details

The Lord of the Rings was directed by Peter Jackson and features a score composed by Howard Shore. The trilogy earned a total of 17 Academy Awards®, including three for music. Beyond critical acclaim, the music from the films also enjoyed wide commercial success, collectively selling over 7 million albums.
The music for all three films was composed, orchestrated and conducted by Howard Shore. His music was performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, with contributions from two choirs: London Voices and London Oratory School Schola.
There’s probably never been as ambitious a film score as Howard Shore’s 10-hour epic for the “Lord of the Rings” series... the music is rich and complex, drawing on a vast range of styles and exotic instruments to evoke J.R.R. Tolkien’s world... Shore uses an elaborate leitmotif technique (where musical themes are associated with specific characters or ideas, and are developed across the entire series) to hold the sprawling tale together. Lush, beautiful and full of intriguing surprises, it’s no wonder that it’s become one of the most popular film scores ever written. - Stephen Brookes for the Washington Post, May, 2008


Vinyl 1

01 The Prophecy
02 Concerning Hobbits
03 The Shadow Of The Past
04 The Treason Of Isengard
05 The Black Rider
01 At The Sign Of The Prancing Pony
02 A Knife In The Dark
03 Flight To The Ford
04 Many Meetings
05 The Council Of Elrond (feat. "Aniron (Theme For Aragorn And Arwen)")

Vinyl 2

01 The Ring Goes South
02 A Journey In The Dark
03 The Bridge Of Khazad Dum
04 Lothlorien (feat. "Lament For Gandalf")
05 The Great River
01 Amon Hen
02 The Breaking Of The Fellowship (feat. "In Dreams")
03 May It Be - By Enya

Vinyl 3

01 Foundations Of Stone
02 The Taming Of Smeagol
03 The Riders Of Rohan
04 The Passage Of The Marshes
05 The Uruk-hai
01 The King Of The Golden Hall
02 The Black Gate Is Closed
03 Evenstar
04 The White Rider
05 Treebeard
06 The Leave Taking

Vinyl 4

01 Helm's Deep
02 The Forbidden Pool
03 Breath Of Life
04 The Hornburg
01 Forth Eorlingas
02 Isengard Unleashed
03 Samwise The Brave
04 Gollum's Song - By Emiliana Torrini

Vinyl 5

01 A Storm Is Coming
02 Hope And Memory
03 Minas Tirith
04 The White Tree
05 The Steward Of Gondor
06 Minas Morgul
01 The Ride Of The Rohirrim
02 Twilight And Shadow
03 Cirith Ungol
04 Anduril
05 Shelob's Lair
06 Ash And Smoke

Vinyl 6

01 The Fields Of The Pelenor
02 Hope Fails
03 The Black Gate Opens
04 The End Of All Things
01 The Return Of The King
02 The Grey Havens
03 Into The West - By Annie Lenno

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.