Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!



Hans Zimmer

Backorder We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Released Feb 24, 2023 Waxwork


Add to Cart

Vinyl Details

Colored Vinyl. Blue Vinyl. Black Vinyl. 2XLP.

Album Details

Waxwork Records is proud to present the 20th Anniversary Edition release of THE RING Original Motion Picture Music by Hans Zimmer. This long anticipated release marks the first time that The Ring will be pressed on vinyl! The Ring is a 2002 supernatural horror film directed by Gore Verbinski and starring Naomi Watts and Brian Cox. It is a remake of Hideo Nakata's 1998 Japanese horror film Ringu, based on Koji Suzuki's 1991 eponymous novel. The plot follows a journalist who investigates an urban legend of a cursed videotape that seemingly kills the viewer seven days after watching it.

The Ring was released on October 18, 2002 to positive reviews praising it's atmosphere, visuals, and Watt's performance. It is one of the highest grossing horror remakes and paved the way for English-language remakes of other Asian horror films such as The Grudge and Dark Water. The score by composed by Hans Zimmer is a dark symphonic orchestration that shifts from ghostly and melancholic to frightening and terror stricken. Constructed from a base of a piano, violins, synthesizer, and two cellos, Zimmer's score is thoroughly effective in bringing the listener into the haunting space that is The Ring with dreadfully anxious strings, mournful keys, and rolling percussion. Zimmer creates a shadowy ambience that pulls you into the gripping ghost story. Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the full score to The Ring composed by Hans Zimmer for the very first time on vinyl as a deluxe double LP for the film's 20th Anniversary. Featuring 180 gram "Samara & The Well" Green & Blue Marbled Vinyl and "Cursed VHS Tape" Black with White Splatter Colored Vinyl, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, new art and design by Matt Needle, exclusive liner notes by director Gore Verbinski, a 12"x12" printed insert, and enthusiastic album packaging approvals from director Verbinski and composer Hans Zimmer.


1 Funerals Suck
2 Katie's Face - Katie's Room
3 No More Faces - Research
4 Wednesday - First Viewing
5 Apartments
6 Pretty Fly for a White Girl
7 Interview with a Vampire
8 Smart Is Sexy
9 Super Mom
10 After Page
11 Brown Horse Down
12 You in Here Anna
13 VHS Sucks
14 Survey Says
15 Imminent Snoopage
16 Rachel Realizes
17 In the Barn
18 Day 7, Shelter Mountain
19 Shoo, Flies!
20 Just Hold Me
21 Morning Sunshine
22 Burn Baby Burn
23 The Ring Suite
24 Carousel Music Box
25 The Ring Theme
26 Samara's Song
27 The Ring Theme

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.