Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


Fevers & Mirrors 2XLP

Bright Eyes

In Stock Ships in 2-3 business days
Released Sep 9, 2022 Dead Oceans

Bright Eyes - Fevers & Mirrors (2022 Release)

Add to Cart

Vinyl Details

1 A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace
2 A Scale, a Mirror, and Those Indifferent Clocks
3 The Calendar Hung Itself
4 Something Vague
5 The Movement of a Hand
6 Arienette
7 When the Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass
8 Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh
9 The Center of the World
10 Sunrise, Sunset
11 An Attempt to Tip the Scales
12 A Song to Pass the Time

Album Details

It's the desire to celebrate their sonic bounty that first got Oberst and the band excited about the idea of comprehensive reissues. But this wouldn't be a Bright Eyes project if a moment devoted to appreciating the past weren't turned into an opportunity to connect with the future. That's where the nine companion EPs come in. Or as Oberst puts it, "the supplemental reading" for the primary reissues: One six-track EP per reissued album, each featuring five reworked songs from that album. "My thing was they had to sound different from the originals, we had to mess with them in a substantial way." Plus one cover that felt "of the era" in which that particular albums was made - a song that meant something to the band at the time. To help the EPs come alive in the fullest way, Bright Eyes called in lots of old friends, like Bridgers, M. Ward, and Welch and Rawlings, as well as new ones like Katie Crutchfield of Waxahatchee.

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.