Ships from: USA

Currency: USD

We ship Worldwide!


Garbology (Instrumental Version) 2XLP

Aesop Rock & Blockhead

In Stock Ships in 2-3 business days
Released Apr 28, 2023 Rhymesayers

Aesop Rock & Blockhead - Garbology (Instrumental Version) (Colored)

Add to Cart

Vinyl Details

Instrumental Album Colored Vinyl Black,Yellow,Green

Album Details

When Aesop Rock debuted in the late 90s with Music For Earthworms and Appleseed, Blockhead was also a part of the process, not only as a producer, but also helping coordinate sales of the CDRs to hungry Hip Hop fans. Blockhead and Aesop continued to collaborate, creating an impressive list of songs along the way, including two of Aesop's most popular songs to date; "Daylight" and "None Shall Pass". In recent years, Blockhead has contributed production, as well as remixes, to many of Aesop's solo releases and group projects, and Aesop has made a handful of guest features on Blockhead's solo projects, but in all that time, Aesop and Block had never done a full album together, until Garbology!

Garbology came together over the course of the pandemic, and encapsulates the soundtrack of current times. As Aesop explains, "Garbology is defined as the study of the material discarded by a society to learn what it reveals about social or cultural patterns. I find a lot of parallels between that and the idea of picking up the pieces after a loss or period of intense unrest, and seeing what's really there. Furthermore - the idea of digging through old, often neglected music from another time - with an ear tuned for taking in that data in a different way than your average listener - is exactly what Blockhead does." Following the success of the full Garbology album, it's only right to offer the instrumentals for further examination and repurposing efforts. Dive into the Garbology Instrumentals and see what you find.


1 LP1: The Only Picture (Instrumental)
2 Jazz Hands (Instrumental)
3 Wolf Piss (Instrumental)
4 Legerdemain (Instrumental)
5 Difficult (Instrumental)
6 All the Smartest People (Instrumental)
7 Oh Fudge (Instrumental)
8 More Cycles (Instrumental) LP2: Flamingo Pink (Instrumental)
9 All Day Breakfast (Instrumental)
10 Fizz (Instrumental)
11 That Is Not a Wizard (Instrumental)
12 The Sea (Instrumental)
13 Abandoned Malls (Instrumental)

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in USD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.